Friday, 7th October, 2016

img_8334

Louis XIV Legs

10:30am – I have to say I was a little reluctant to take snapshots of my man before his operation (that old notion of tempting fate and other dark thoughts besides ran through my head) but then he was given these surgical stockings to put on… Yep, I hold my hands up, I barely contained my giggles.

 

img_8338

‘A picture speaks a thousand words…’

6:00pm – Just 7½ hours after leaving my side, I’m back by his. I was greeted by a, “Hello gorgeous!” well, “‘Ello gawjuss!” to be more precise. It’s truly astonishing, isn’t it, that less than an hour after major brain surgery you can charm your wife and eat a roast dinner?


 

Sunday, 9th October, 2016

img_8345

“I fuckin’ hate it ‘ere, it’s like fuckin’ Groundhog Day!”

I arrive on Sunday just in time to see Nige moved from the ward, into a private room. Although he is happier, I think happy would be stretching it a bit. He had his bandage removed by a very lovely nurse called Tracey, who was more than a match for his surliness!


 

Sunday, 16th October, 2016

img_8381

Strolling along. As you do.

So, home from hospital on Monday, staples out the following Friday, out enjoying Victoria Park on Sunday. The power of positive thinking and a brisk, October day. We’re winning!

 

img_8380

All our love (for now), Nigel and Lisa xxx

 

Reflective

Words and Pictures Make Life Complete

Image

Leave a Reply

