Diary

My Personal Advent. Ho, Ho, Ho!

Saturday, 17th

27fde2555ab4e77d20a6d52ca5441bd3

3am!! Seriously Eccles? It’s off to the shower room I’m afraid… I know it sounds mean but he wakes Nige up and then he struggles to go back to sleep. Obviously Eccles has no idea about that or I’m sure he’d whisper. I was up at 7.30 but not before Harry and Ali, which created a problem with their advent calendar. I had to let them choose something from the tin! I fed the birds after I’d sorted out Eccles. It’s quite blissful in the garden at that time, all fresh and new and silent. I drove Harry and Ali down to the bus station for 8.15 for their coach to Sutton (via London); again, beautiful, quiet roads and Bath getting ready for the Christmas rush.

Instead of crawling back into bed once I got home, I decided to write my ‘Advent’ blog for yesterday and then enrolled for theย Mighty Cotswold Hikeย in aid of Macmillan (please click the link to go to donate ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks). Setting up the Just Giving page took a while, I was still doing it when Noush, Seb, Grace, Jack and Ben arrived – and was still in my pyjamas… Ah well, it’s my house, right? Mum and dad got here shortly after, in the middle of me making hot drinks for everyone. It was a lovely morning, Grace seemed so grown up and has lost that attention seeking streak she once had, she just gets better and better. Jack is always wonderful; patience of a saint, that one. And Ben was truly delightful, grabbing handfuls of coloured sweets and throwing them whilst laughing – gorgeous. Seb and Noush looked well and relaxed as did mum and dad. We exchanged gifts, the most important ones being the cake and homemade liqueur from mum, although Noush gave us some homemade fudge and chutney – yum!

Gabe had to be at work forย 6pm so we had an early dinner. With him at The Raven,ย I had an opportunity to wrap up his presents – all of them have arrived and now they’re looking glorious under the tree!ย So yeah, a lovely Saturday, even if I am sat here, at 1am, waiting for a message from Gabe to go and pick him up… :/

Standard

Leave a Reply

